The CLOOS C-Gate is a digitalisation platform for your company. Here you can access information from your welding production in real-time. All information is entered and processed centrally in an integrated information and communication tool. The customised presentation of information enables detailed visualisation, analysis and continued processing of the operating and welding process data collected. This allows you to monitor and control your production processes down to the smallest detail. Early recognition of errors prevents unplanned downtimes and quality problems are solved directly.

Your advantages at a glance:

The user early recognises possible weak points in the production run and can considerably reduce system breakdowns or waiting times due to set-up and other downtimes. With extensive evaluation possibilities and statistics about key performance indicators we support our customers on their way to connected production. The continuous exchange with our customers enables us to further develop the C-Gate optimally.

Ralf Pfeifer Manager IT and Organisation at Carl Cloos Schweisstechnik GmbH

With open interfaces (APIs) and standards such as OPC/UA, the system can be easily and securely integrated into your network and application environments (MES, ERP).

Whether as central virtual server solution or as system-near edge-gateway implementation – all CLOOS robot systems and welding machines can be connected to the platform. Furthermore, you can integrate your existing CLOOS systems and machine structure. Thus the C-Gate supports you in your digitalisation and smart factory projects.

The C-Gate consists of several modules which can be activated depending on your individual digitalisation strategy.

Das CLOOS C-Gate ist eine Digitalisierungs-Plattform für Ihr Unternehmen. Hier greifen Sie in Echtzeit auf Informationen aus Ihrer Schweißfertigung zu. In dem ganzheitlichen Informations- und Kommunikationstool werden sämtliche Daten zentral erfasst und verarbeitet. Die anwenderspezifische Darstellung der Informationen ermöglicht eine detaillierte Visualisierung, Auswertung und Weiterverarbeitung der gesammelten Betriebs- und Schweißprozessdaten. So können Sie Ihre Produktionsprozesse bis ins kleinste Detail überwachen und vorausschauend steuern. Durch frühzeitige Fehlererkennung werden ungeplante Ausfallszeiten vermieden und Qualitätsprobleme direkt behoben.

Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick:

Der Anwender erkennt etwaige Schwachstellen im Produktionsablauf frühzeitig und kann Anlagenausfälle oder Wartezeiten durch Rüsten und Einrichten sowie sonstige Leerlaufphasen deutlich reduzieren. Mit umfangreichen Auswertemöglichkeiten und Statistiken zu Key Performance Indicators unterstützen wir unsere Kunden auf dem Weg hin zur vernetzten Fertigung. Durch den kontinuierlichen Austausch mit unseren Kunden können wir das C-Gate optimal weiterentwickeln.

Ralf Pfeifer Leiter IT und Organisation, Carl Cloos Schweißtechnik GmbH

Mit offenen Schnittstellen (APIs) und Standards wie OPC/UA lässt sich das System einfach und sicher in Ihre Netzwerk- und Applikationslandschaft (MES, ERP) integrieren.

Ob als zentrale virtuelle Serverlösung oder als anlagennahe Edge-Gateway-Implementierung – alle Roboteranlagen und Schweißgeräte von CLOOS können an die Plattform angebunden werden. Zudem können Sie Ihre bestehende CLOOS-Anlagen- und -Gerätestruktur integrieren. Damit unterstützt Sie das C-Gate bei Ihren Digitalisierungs- und Smart-Factory Projekten.

Das C-Gate besteht aus mehreren Modulen, die Sie abhängig von Ihrer individuellen Digitalisierungsstrategie aktivieren können.